|
Written by Saul
|
|
Monday, 08 February 2010 10:35 |
|
Yet another one of these multi million dollar transfer scams. There are so many about but just received this one so thought I would post it in case anyone is searching Google for the name.
I'm Mr Patrick. I need you to assist me to transfer $22,500,000.00 from Hong Kong to your country. You will get more info when i get a positive reply from you.
Although the email address in the "from" field is
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
the actual reply address is
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Regards, Mr. Chan Patrick
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
|
|
|
Written by Lisa
|
|
Friday, 29 January 2010 12:18 |
|
A false rumour suggesting that Facebook is to start charging is being used to bait malware traps.
Thousands of disgruntled punters, angry at the $4.99 a month charge for using the social networking site that will supposedly kick in from June (or July, according to other false reports) have been induced to visit "protest group" sites in response to spam emails. However, in reality, there is no such plan and the protest pages often contain malware.
|
|
Read more...
|
|
Written by Rog
|
|
Tuesday, 19 January 2010 08:22 |
Katy Meteleva From Omsk, Russia.
This woman was living with me in my home for 2 weeks, she had a strange behaviour, so I searched the scammer sites and saw that she was reported.
After she confirmed that it had stolen a man with a clever excuse. Sheis a quiet but dangerous scammer.
Katy meteleva, seeks sex-tourism and money in a discreet and intelligent way.
|
|
Written by jmi
|
|
Tuesday, 19 January 2010 08:12 |
|

His name Tim Raymond, his e-mail address is:
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
He approached me from singlesnet.com the address in his profile was a united states address.
His first instant message to me on yahoo messenger said the he was in South Africa, because his mother was sick, and he was going to be there 2 weeks and 3 days, we chatted for about a week, and today he tried to hit me up for $150 usd.
Discuss this on the forum |
|
Last Updated on Tuesday, 19 January 2010 09:04 |
|
Written by MR
|
|
Tuesday, 19 January 2010 08:05 |
|
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
asks for money through western union to get back from Nigeria after she befriends you for about a week.she operates from personal adds at the yahoo personals.she tells you her father died so she went to stay with her mother,then she tells you she needs money to get back to keep from losing the house she inherited and also needs more money later for rta (what ever that is).
Her adress is listed as Connecticut but she is actually in Haverhill Massachusetts. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
Page 1 of 12 |